Hear What Our Customers Have to Say

"Friendly and Amazing Staff"

I've been to other dealerships where the salesmen didn't really listen to my vehicle needs. Not here. All of the staff were amazing and friendly the moment I walked in the door. Especially my Salesman Dave Olson!! Even before my trip to the dealership, he had sent a list of possible vehicles and they were all in line with what I was looking at. He didn't try to push a vehicle that was out of my budget or add on a lot of unnecessary extras. He was attentive and extremely pleasant to work with. He made it a memorable buying experience for me. I will be telling my friends and patients about you Dave. You have a customer for life. THANK YOU!!

May, 2021
Michele H, Google Reviews

"Amazing!"

Amazing staff and excellent customer service! 

June, 2021
Ciera N., Google Review

"Bought Two Vehicles!"

Definitely a very great group of people to work with. Zack was a great salesman to work with ad would definitely recommend him to anyone. Made us buying our two vehicles pretty easy. Thanks again!

January 18th, 2021
Jesse W., Facebook Recommendation

"5 stars all the way around"

Looking to find a certain color and style Ford F150 and there were none to be had statewide. Thanks to my salesman Pete Roth he was able to locate one out of state and have it here in a couple of days. Excellent service from the entire Kocourek sales team throughout the entire sales process! 5 starts all the way around. Definitely would recommend if you are looking for a vehicle. 

July 27th, 2020
Keith C

"Professional, knowledgeable, very helpful"

Great people to work with. Professional, knowledgeable, very helpful. Helped us find our vehicle, at a great price and terrific trade-in value. 

June 26th 2020
Russel B

"Top quality service department"

Service department is top quality. The advisor kept me informed throughout my repair. The technician did an amazing job inspecting and finding the issue and repairing it. 

June 23rd, 2020
Chad H

"Wonderful experience"

I had a wonderful experience today! Cliff was great despite being a busy day for him at the dealership all went smoothly. Thanks for the new whip Kocourek! 

December 16th, 2020
Miranda B., Facebook Recommendation

"Bought our daughter her first car"

We found a 2014 Dodge Avenger on Kocourek's website for our daughter's first car! Form the moment we inquired on the vehicle, to taking delivery of it on Saturday Morning, the staff was extremely helpful! Dave and Justin answered any questions or concerns we had and they worked to get everything done ahead of time so that we could come down, sign the papers and get home to surprise our daughter with her "new" car! Everyone at the dealership was super nice and they went out o their way to make sure we were happy and taken care of! This is the 2nd vehicle we have bought from Kocourek in the last 6 months and we will definitely keep coming back!

March 19th, 2019
Firemom21!, DealerRater

"Lincoln"

We went back to Kocourek Lincoln to purchase the new Lincoln Nautilus after many years of owning a GM product. Was amazing that the same Salesman we bought a vehicle from 8 years ago still worked at this facility. We received the same great service with our new purchase as we did 8 years ago, and from the same Salesman. They even still had our purchase records and information in their database system. Made purchasing a new vehicle easy, not to mention the new Lincoln Nautilus is an awesome vehicle. Special thanks to Pete Roth!

March 9th, 2019
Return Customer, Dealer Rater

"Very Helpful"

Don was very helpful in helping us decided whether to go with an Escape again or the Eco Sport. By driving the Eco Sport we were very pleased with the way the Eco Sport drove. Since we have an Edge with a towing package, we decided on the Eco Sport. He had no problems answering any questions. An excellent sales person. We would recommend him to anyone.


January 17th, 2019


Ken16, DealerRater

"A Great Car Buying Experience"

My wife and I were looking to trade in a truck for a couple of more fuel efficient vehicles. Our original appointment with Dave Olson was to test drive a couple of cars. Dave took 25 minutes to discuss our needs and what we were trying to accomplish. During the first 2 test drives, Dave searched the Kocourek inventory at all the stores in Wausau. He stuck with us through the test driving of 8 vehicles. The process my wife and I were dreading turned into a painless experience that resulted in the vehicles that matched our family's needs. Thanks Dave!

January 14th, 2019
Brad Bliese, Cars.com

"Kocourek Ford - Wow Was That Fun!"

The friendly professional staff including Pete, Tyler and Dave, made my car buying experience at Kocourek Ford FUN! I got the SUV I wanted at a great price. Pete searched online and found exactly what I asked for. Tyler did a great job going through the numbers. And Dave got my phone hooked up and showed me some of the bells and whistles on my SUV. Thanks guys! You all made buying a car fun again!

December 9th, 2018
Happy Mike, Dealer Rater

"Best Dealership I Have Ever Worked With"

Best dealership I have ever worked with. They say with me and found a car with the exact options I wanted and were patient while I took about a week to settle things from the accident with my previous vehicle, insurance, and financing. I made a down payment to hold the car while I settled the other stuff. They weren't pushy at all and worked well with me and with each other through the entire process. I don't know if I would go through any other dealership after working with them. 

November 25th, 2018
Rhonda Benfit, Google

"Best Ford Care Anywhere"

I came in for an oil change, tire rotation, and chase down an electrical problem. From start to finish, everyone at Kocourek was friendly and professional. The work was done quite satisfactorily and at a great price.

November 17th, 2018

RedBrar1961, Dealer Rater

"Very Pleased"

Very pleased with our F-250 truck purchase.  Pete Roth was great to work with.  Everyone there seemed very helpful.  Will definitely consider going back for future purchases and tell our friends and family.  Thanks Pete!

April 7, 2017
Karen Schiltz, Kocourek Ford Lincoln Facebook Review

"Second time working with Kocourek Ford..."

Second time working with Kocourek Ford and I am always very happy on how they treat me.  As long as they keep selling Fords I'll keep coming to them for all my car buying needs.  Oh and I worked with Dave Olsen, great guy! He gets 5 stars also.  Great job once again Kocourek Ford!

March 13, 2017

Tom Kulas, Kocourek Ford Google Review

"Great Experience with Pete Roth"

We had a great experience with Pete Roth! He did an amazing job to get the best deal possible for our family.  He took care of everything the same day we came in and we left with our new vehicle in just a few short hours.  We will definitely recommend this great dealership to our friends and family. 

March 9, 2017

Molly Powers, Kocourek Ford Lincoln Facebook Review

"An Ally"

Dave Olson at Kocourek is the type of partner everyone should have in the car buying experience.  A consummate professional who went above and beyond.

March 6, 2017

C. Jernberg, Dealerrater.com

"Internet Car Shopping"

I chose the Edge Crossover on Ford's web page and used the Build & Price facility to specify the options I wanted.  I submitted my wishes on the Ford web page and Pete Roth emailed me and invited me to come in and talk about a deal.  He said he could order exactly what I wanted from the factory but I might have to wait up to eight weeks for delivery.  I didn't want to wait that long,  He then did an internet search and found an exact match except for the color.  We discussed price and trade in and I accepted the vehicle.  He delivered it when promised and I am well pleased with the car and deal.

March 3, 2017
admiral60, Dealerrater.com

Contact

Kocourek Ford

2727 North 20th Ave.
Directions Wausau, WI 54401

  • Sales: (715) 298-3673
  • Service: (715) 298-3678
  • Parts: (715) 298-3673

Hours

  • Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sunday Closed